If you want to delete your account and personal information, go to the Duolingo Drive-Thru and select "Erase Personal Data".
We will then send you an email to the address we have for your account to confirm this erasure request. You will need to click on the link in the email message to confirm that you would like to have your account deleted. When you click the confirmation link, your account will be deactivated and you will no longer be able to login. A 7-day grace period will be applied, if you change your mind the confirmation email includes a link to cancel the erasure process. Your account can only be reactivated via the provided link, you cannot login otherwise. Once complete this action cannot be undone. Once the erasure is completed, you will receive another email from us letting you know. This will affect all your Duolingo accounts, including Tinycards and Duolingo for Schools.
Be advised that if you are a Duolingo Plus subscriber via the mobile apps (Android or iOS), deleting your account will not suspend charges, as those are managed by Apple or Google. Please refer to this article if you need to adjust your Plus payment settings on Apple and Google.
If you prefer to disable your account (partially reversible alternative to deleting that retains your username), please refer to "How can I deactivate my Duolingo account?" instead.