How do I delete a classroom?

If you need to delete a classroom from your Duolingo for Schools dashboard, simply go to the classroom settings and select "Delete this classroom."

Step by step:

On schools.duolingo.com, from your dashboard, select the gear icon on the classroom you want to delete.

 

Select "classroom settings"

Classroom settings from the drop-down menu

 

Select "Delete this classroom"

Select delete classroom

 

Confirm by selecting "Delete". Warning: this will permanently delete that classroom!

Confirm delete