What if I want my teacher to stop tracking me?

 

If you are being tracked on Duolingo for Schools, you can choose to leave a classroom and stop sharing your progress with your teacher at any time.

Go into your settings on duolingo.com by clicking the arrow next to your username on the Duolingo website. Select “Progress sharing” on the menu on the right and then “stop sharing.” Your teacher will be notified via email that you have left their classroom.